ABBA Voyage shows London 2022: Tickets go on sale next week but register NOW

ABBA announces release of new music after 40 years

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

On a hugely exciting day for fans, Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus announced new ABBA music and new shows. There had been rumours of at least two new tracks, but the Swedish legends confirmed there will be a whole album, due to be released in November. They also finally unveiled the long-awaited first look at the new ‘digital versions of the four band members which will perform at the upcoming Voyage shows. SCROLL DOWN TO SEE HOW ABBA CREATED THE NEW DIGITAL ‘ABBATARS’

ABBA Voyage will open May 27, 2022, at the brand new ABBA Arena, a state-of-the-art 3,000-capacity arena located at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in Stratford, East London.

In the live-stream announcement earlier today, Benny and Bjorn revealed that the show will feature 22 songs and last 90 minutes. 

Tickets will go on sale at 10am on Tuesday, September 7. But you can pre-register for tickets now.  Scroll down for links to preresister.

The digital versions of ABBA were created using motion-capture and performance techniques by the four band members and an 850-strong team from Industrial Light & Magic.

The company, which was founded by George Lucas, is famous for creating the SFX for numerous  Star Wars and Marve blockbusters. This is the company’s first foray into music.

Bjorn said: “We did motion capture in a studio that looks like NASA. We were there for five weeks in leotards with dots on our bodies and helmet and then the four of us were on stage doing these songs… We looked ridiculous but we have really infused ourselves into these avatars.”

Benny added: “The only big problem was we had to shave our beards. After 40 years!” He also pointed out that “Frida and Agnetha didn’t shave…”

Bjorn said the show will be mainly full of the band’s “greatest hits, plus a few songs that were not hits but that we like.”

The two new songs that were released today, ‘I Still Have Faith In You’ and ‘Don’t Shut Me Down’, will also feature. Bjorn explained the rest of the upcoming new album’s tracks were recorded after the work was completed on the digital versions so those songs could not be included in the show.


Source: Read Full Article